C-C-C-Cinnamon Lips

I bet you’re wondering where the bacon is hidden.

Believe it or not, I don’t eat bacon with every meal. I just go through phases where it’s involved in most of them. If it makes you feel more at ease (it does calm me down), I’m currently baking a quiche with bacon in it and I had a bacon caramel brownie for a snack at work today. Whew! See? I told you it’d be okay.

What we have up above in that nice photo is yesterday’s baking extravaganza superstar. A month or so ago, on my last trip to Hershey for work, I saw a bag of cinnamon chips in their employee store. I had something like the scone above in mind when I bought them, but it’s taken me awhile to find the time to make them.

I used fellow burgher Jessica’s cinnamon chip scone recipe, and followed it exactly except I halved it (hers makes 16 scones; I only made 8 ) and added Ghirardelli white chocolate chips within the batter and then melted and drizzled more white chocolate on top. The result is a moist, not-too-sweet, tasty breakfast treat that pairs fabulously with coffee. I’d highly suggest making Jessica’s recipe and adding some white chocolate chips – it’s like improving on perfection.

C-C-C-Cinnamon Lips by lsnod ยท 365 Project

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2011 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to C-C-C-Cinnamon Lips

  1. George says:

    Is white chocolate really chocolate? It has the consistency, but not much else.

Leave a Reply

