Roasted, Toasted…

But not burnt to a crisp. (Holla if you get the reference!)

Tonight’s dinner was a Pinterest creation and took only about 5 minutes of hands-on time (if that). The buffalo chicken was made in the crockpot while I shopped the day away at the Grove City outlets with my mom, and I took some shortcuts with the sweet potato stuffed with honey, goat cheese, and roasted grapes. Instead of baking the sweet potato in the oven, I poked some holes into it, wrapped it in a damp paper towel, and nuked it for 8 minutes. And instead of mashing the innards of the sweet potato and mixing with the goat cheese, I simply kept the potato as-is and crumbled the goat cheese on top, then topped with the roasted grapes.

Speaking of roasted grapes… who had any idea they’d be so delicious?! When I took them out of the oven, I tentatively tried a crispy one and was stunned by the flavor explosion in my mouth. I made a decent-sized batch of them, but I kind of already want to make more.

Considering the amount of time I was actually in the kitchen, this was an incredibly delicious (and easy!) meal. Someone remind me of this meal the next time I reach for a frozen pizza… ;)

Roasted, Toasted… by lsnod ยท 365 Project

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Roasted, Toasted…

  1. Pingback: Slow and Low | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

  2. Just connected to your site via Dashboard and absolutely love the name of your blog. cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

