Whiskey Girl

Whiskey Girl by lindschv
Whiskey Girl, a photo by lindschv on Flickr.

In my quest to somehow celebrate St Patrick’s Day today, despite my total lack of Irish heritage, I chose to make some homemade Bailey’s (recipe here).

I was hugely skeptical – not only do I despise whiskey, but I’m also not a huge Bailey’s fan. But my goodness, seeing Jessica’s photos of her concoction made me crave Bailey’s… or maybe chocolate milk. Or better yet, a mixture of the two.

After a last-minute trip to the liquor store, I was good to go. I didn’t have any chocolate to chop up, but I used 5oz Hershey’s syrup instead. In retrospect, maybe I should have used less, since my Bailey’s turned out really super sweet. On the other hand, once I added some milk to the glass, it tasted like a milkshake.

The drink itself made me feel warm, which is nice since I keep my house at a balmy 56 degrees. Also, I am way sleepy right now, which is perfect since I get anxious the night before doctor’s appointments.

Who knows, I might become a whiskey girl after all… :)

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whiskey Girl

  1. george west (@GladHatPA) says:

    You’re a natural born spelunker! Aren’t caves a constant 56°?

    Like

Leave a Reply

