Bulletproof

In an attempt to shake things up a bit this morning, I tried making a version of bulletproof coffee. I wasn’t trying it so much for “supercharging” my body or my brain, but more to see what it tastes like.

I made coffee as I normally do, then added a tbsp of Kerrygold unsalted butter and about a tsp of TJ’s organic coconut butter. I tried this once before, and thought it was disgusting… that’s because I let the butter just sit on top of the coffee and it never became immersed. I figured I had to be doing it wrong, so some additional research led to me blending the coffee, butter, and coconut oil in the NutriBullet for about two seconds. The result was creamy, frothy coffee.

The taste was different from regular coffee with cream, but it wasn’t necessarily bad. It’s more something that would take some getting used to. As for the brain-boosting properties I’ve read about on the internets, I didn’t really notice any change today, but maybe you need to have it more than once.

The good news is that it really didn’t take much more time than my regular coffee, so I think I’ll give it another shot; it just likely won’t be until I work from home again. In the meantime, I’ll just enjoy the free Starbucks that I get at work. 🙂

Bulletproof | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

