Nacho Best Choice

I had to stop by the Co-Op before heading to volleyball tonight, and since I was asked to sub in for two teams, I figured I deserved a little treat. These kale chips caught my eye, not really so much because they sounded amazing, but because they were on sale for almost half off. I’m cheap like that.

So I bought them and ate a couple chips on my way to the rec center. After I’d pulled into the parking lot, I did a quick teeth check in the mirror. Good thing, too – kale chips were all up in my grill. Not only that, but the “nacho” flavor was stuck in my mouth and driving me a little crazy. There was a lot of swishing with water, followed by a stick of gum to try to get rid of both the actual kale leaves and the taste.

I really should have splurged on something more substantial, though. Granted, I only managed to eat a few chips, which probably amounted to about a quarter of a serving, so it’s really my own fault that I was feeling lightheaded between games. But yeah, I definitely could have handled something more; the kale chips were not my best choice of pre-game fuel. Especially not with two games. Yikes.

But I made it back home in one piece, so I guess I’ll live another day and be able to eat more kale. 🙂

Nacho Best Choice | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

