Corporate Takeover

I got to spend a good part of my day at someone else’s office today, which is always a nice Friday treat. Some coworkers and I went out on an on-site visit to one of our local customers and we commandeered their office and their time for the afternoon. But before that, we took them out to lunch at a nearby hibachi grill. Believe it or not, for maybe the first time in my entire life, I actually got the least amount of food. I went with the maki rolls lunch special – 1 eel & avocado maki, 1 shrimp & cucumber maki, a teensy bowl of miso soup, and a teensy salad with the most delicious dressing in the entire world (that seems to be readily available at every single Japanese restaurant in the world, but never on grocery store shelves).

The other folks in my group loaded up – some people got udon noodle soup that came in bowls larger than all of our heads combined (for reals) + shrimp + tempura vegetables, and someone else got the chicken and shrimp combo dinner with all the fixins. I finished my meal a good 20 minutes before everyone else, and then I was stuck watching them eat and wishing I’d ordered more.

But never fear, cause there were cookies waiting for us back in their office. Cookies and coffee and lots of productive work. So productive, in fact, that we’re going to be making this a habit – we’re heading there again next week. As far as Fridays go, this was a pretty good way to spend one. 🙂

Corporate Takeover | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

