Happy Hour

Despite a coworker’s impending last day of work, I eschewed a company happy hour for, well, a different kind of happy hour. My intention was to go for a run, but what I ended up doing was so much more fun, even if I ended up looking ridiculous. But who cares if you look ridiculous, so long as you’re doing something good, you’re not hurting anyone or anything, and you’re having fun?

What started out as a run ended up being some super-fun cardio conditioning along the Allegheny River. At one point, I realized that the cars on Ft Duquesne Blvd couldn’t see me, and no one else was anywhere around me… so I turned up my music and sort of run-danced along the river. I probably looked like I was having a seizure (despite how incredible I am in my mind, I’ve been told I’m not exactly a good dancer… I’ve been compared to Elaine on Seinfeld. Ahem.), but luckily no one saw me. And then, because a really up-tempo song came on, I started skipping. Then I started doing the kind of conditioning skipping where you jump as high as you can with your opposing arm extended. I ended up alternating dancing/skipping/running for the better part of an hour, and by the time I got back to the office, I was pooped. But boy oh boy, did I have a huge grin on my face. Turns out, it’s a LOT of fun to act a fool in public.

So the rest of you can keep your “normal” happy hour; my version of happy hour is more fun. 🙂

Happy Hour | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Hour

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    I’ll bet you’re not worse than me. Not a person on the planet who is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

