Top Ramen

Happy Halloween!

Trick or treating was just all up in my business today, as I headed to the BF’s house after the gym. I was starving, but I got to his place at like 6:30 and trick or treat went until 8. Obviously, we needed to stick around awhile… but once 8pm struck, we were out of there. Unfortunately, I was so hungry that everything and nothing sounded good, if that makes any sense. I suggested we head to Squirrell Hill, and eventually we ended up at Ramen Bar for our second visit.

Our first visit happened back at the end of June, after a long day at Kennywood. We were cold and wet (we rode the Raging Rapids about 7 times in a row right before it closed – there was not a dry spot on us) and starving back then. As you might imagine, with temps dipping into the 40s (and hopefully that’s all) and a steady drizzle, we were cold and wet and starving again tonight. I’m sensing a theme here…

What better place to go when you’re cold/wet/starving than for ramen? It tasted so good (both times we went), and it was just what the doctor ordered. I chose the wonton ramen with the spicy shoyu base and the BF chose a seafood ramen with the regular shoyu base. Despite my stomach being so empty it felt like it was eating itself, I could only make it through about 1/4 of the gigantic bowl. That actually works out okay, though, since tomorrow it’s supposed to be cold and rainy again – now I have leftovers so that I can enjoy soup in PJs.

And really, what better way to enjoy soup than in flannel and slippers? 🙂

Top Ramen | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

