In The Nick of Time

I’m not exactly a fan of politics, in any sense of the word, but I do like to vote. I have my own sort of unconventional reasons for voting, but I suppose the Why doesn’t matter so long as I go. I had to bust my tail to get to my local polling place before they closed, but I made it with just a few minutes to spare. Lucky for me, the people working were still super-friendly and helpful, and thanks to my relatively small neighborhood and the absence of any other voters, voting took less than a minute; I was still able to make it home before 8.

So note to future self: the next time the polls come around and you think it takes too much time to go vote, it really doesn’t. Go.

In The Nick of Time | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

