You Don’t Have to Cheat to Win

Tonight I came thisclose to cheating on my 14 in ’14 goal of making homemade macarons. I was in Target just roaming through the aisles when the next thing I knew, this handy little kit was staring me in the face. I almost bought it – if nothing else, for the macaron mold – but the BF said it would probably be considered cheating. And really, part of the point of the whole 14 in ’14 thing is that I try new things and get out of my comfort zone a little… so on the shelf the kit stayed.

Assuming I have a full day off with nothing planned someday in the future, I’d better get started on figuring out how to make homemade macarons.

You Don’t Have to Cheat to Win | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

