Stooges

I had a little free time before my flight back home today, so I did some exploring. My client contacts told me that no trip to Milwaukee is complete without at least one brewery tour, and they suggested Lakefront Brewery as the place to go. When in Milwaukee, right?

The Moe, Larry, and Curly outside the building (modeled after the brothers that started the brewery), along with the large nondescript wooden doors at the entrance intimidated me a little, but it turns out I really was in the right place. I was able to jump on a tour that had just started, and I became known as simply “Pittsburgh” when I joined the group. The tour guide was great – super funny and knowledgeable – and the tour itself was well worth the $7 cost of admission… but then you also get 4 free beer pours (like, 8oz “tasters”), a coupon for a full-sized beer at a later date, and a souvenir pint glass. Oh, and our tour guide even gave us even more beer. I couldn’t even handle all of it, I still have some tokens left for a future visit.

If you’re ever in Milwaukee and want to do as the locals do, head over to Lakefront and get silly with some brews.

Stooges | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

