Still. Life.

I’ve got a new Monday routine, thanks to some stuff going on at work. There’s an account that’s been designated a “problem child,” and for multiple reasons it’s been yanked away from someone’s responsibilities and given to me. I’m pretty sure I’ve been called in to “fix” it, because that seems to be my little niche – give me your problems and I will magically fix them. I am descended from unicorns and fairies.

Anyway, the account in question is based between Pacific time AND southeast Asian time, so in order to get our call in, I had to start the call at 7pm. My boss made some concessions for me, though, and told me I can work from home and work flexible hours on Mondays for the duration of my time on the account… he sweetened the pot because all I’ve heard the past two weeks is how this account just yells and yells and yells during the calls and how much they hate everything.

Well, we had our call… I was over-prepared, the customer hardly said a word and everything they did say was good, and we even ended the call early and on a very positive note.

So not only was the most stressful part of the past two weeks really nothing at all to worry about, but now I also get free reign of what to do on my Mondays now (within reason). So laundry was done, the kitchen was partially cleaned, I did some quick shopping, and I even had time to finally appreciate the roses the BF brought me over two weeks ago. Surprisingly, they’re still kind of alive. Dying, sure. But rather vibrant for being so old. Probably because it’s so darn cold in my house; they’re naturally preserved.

Sometimes the days you dread the most turn out to be the petals and not the thorns. 🙂

Still. Life. | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still. Life.

  1. maryaquino says:

    Should it possibly be called the Frozen Still Life? Congrats on the “win” for the customer and for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

