Get The Party Started

Tonight was my work’s Christmas party and it was awesome! I felt like one of the cool kids, mingling with all the different people – people I normally don’t hang out with every day. It was a nice change of pace.

PLUS, the food was great – the gnocchi you see there? It was on point. The chef’s mom made it, and it tasted like it – it was some of the best gnocchi I’ve ever had. The rest of the food was good too; and of course, no one was hating on the open bar. 🙂

Lucky for me, I made it home safely and I don’t have to leave the house until Saturday night if I don’t want to – I’m working from home tomorrow morning to handle some meetings, and then taking the afternoon off.

The most wonderful time of the year has already started. 🙂

Get The Party Started | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

