Speedy Delivery

My reward for a late night meeting last night and an early morning meeting today came as a huge surprise to me. I was between calls, minding my own business, when a coworker I’ve never seen before came around and asked if we wanted waffles. Everyone looked a little confused – it’s not everyday that someone comes around to our floor and asks us if we want random breakfast foods. Personally, I had to do a double-take and asked the girl to clarify. What were these “waffles” she was speaking of? Were there strings attached to these waffles? Could I only get one if I ate it without using my hands? These were all important questions to consider.

Curious, I filled out a piece of paper with my name, the number of waffles I wanted, and how I wanted them. We got the choice between plain and chocolate chip waffles, with topping options of butter, maple syrup, whipped cream, cherries, and blueberries. Also, we weren’t limited to just one; we could get up to three. Because it was an unprecedented situation and since one should always invoke a healthy amount of skepticism when faced with foods from random people, I opted for only one plain waffle, of the butter and maple syrup persuasion. There weren’t really instructions on how to claim my waffle; it was more of a “we’ll find you and bring it to you” type of deal.

About a half hour later, I’d all but forgotten about the mystery waffles when the same girl appeared with a cart full of waffles on plates with a side of forks. She brought mine right over to my desk while I was on a call and then continued with delivering the rest of the waffles.

Needless to say, once my teammates saw my waffle, the girl was stuck with a few more orders.

I have no idea why we got the free waffle delivery today, but if there’s one thing I know, it’s to never look a gift waffle in the nooks and crannies. 🙂

Speedy Delivery | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

