Freezer Segregation

When I got back home last night, I breathed a sigh of relief that I had nothing planned for today – there was a lot of running around at my parents’ house the past two days! But then my dad called this afternoon and let me know they were leaving their house to come to mine, to deliver one of my Christmas presents. I’ve been bugging them for years to let me buy their upright freezer from them since it’s been sitting in their basement unplugged for the last 10-15 years, but they’ve never given in. But the very last thing my mom handed me on Christmas morning was a note that told me I’m now the proud owner of a gently used freezer – obviously, theirs. Even though it really didn’t cost them anything (they got plenty of use out of it long ago), it’s probably the best gift they could’ve given me.

It didn’t come a moment too soon, either – I’ve left enough things in the BF’s freezer that he cleared out a drawer for my stuff and labeled it, complete with skulls and crossbones. 🙂 I guess when he mentioned that to my family at Thanksgiving, that was probably my parents’ cue to give up their freezer. So thanks, BF, for segregating my food and getting the word out!

As of about an hour ago, the drawer has been cleaned out and the food has been moved to my new(ish) basement freezer. I’m one happy girl today. 🙂

Freezer Segregation | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

