Junk Food Junkie

Oh, Chinese food. It’s been a while, hasn’t it? We never meet while I’m at work (I guess it’s a good thing that Downtown doesn’t have many Chinese restaurants), and I can’t remember the last time we met on a weekend. It’s been far too long, I’ll tell you that.

Since I’ve been on staycation, I’ve adopted a bit of a junk food habit. It’s really just because of the holidays (all the ham and cookies!), but today I figured I’d cave and try a new Chinese place close to my house. I love how close the place is; I called the order in, hopped in the car to pick it up, and was back on the couch within 9 minutes. The food itself is decent, too. I wasn’t a huge fan of the hot & sour soup (too salty), but the General Tso’s Chicken wasn’t too shabby. My one complaint was the broccoli, which tasted “off” for some reason. But otherwise, not bad. Plus, Chinese leftovers are some of my favorite leftovers.

While I’m very much enjoying staycation and the junk food that goes along with it, I can’t help but look forward to getting back to normal next week. Besides, my new freezer contains a lot of goodies that need to be turned into meals. Until staycation’s over, though, bring on the rest of the junk!

Junk Food Junkie | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

