Driving Mr. Taco

I dedicated the first day of 2015 to my favorite little furry guy, Taco. He remembered that I’d stayed overnight, so he sat at the foot of the stairs waiting for me to come down in the morning. To thank him for his devotion, we had a Taco-Lindsay Adventure Day!

Our first stop was to a nearby park, where we explored “Dog Trail 1” and meandered in the woods for about an hour. We’d stolen borrowed my dad’s car, so we took the long way home and I drove him all through the neighborhood, pointing out where all the “hot” dogs live. We had to head back home for a pit stop, but while we were there, we played some more! We took his favorite ball outside and he got hooked up to an extra-long runner leash (2 long ropes tied togther), and we played and played and played nonstop for about another hour. He was starting to get pooped, so eventually we stopped… and then we went for another ride! I gave him the Grand Tour of Butler (he’s seen it all before… he’s practically the mayor), and then we stopped off at another park. Unfortunately, the wind had picked up and I’d forgotten my gloves and earmuffs, so we only roamed around for about 20 minutes. Afterwards, we took parking lot selfies. Someone’s not so great at the “say cheese!” command. I only got the picture above because I pointed at the rear view mirror and he thought there was something cool there. What you don’t see is all the nose smudges from about 10 seconds after this picture was taken. He loves to explore, even mirrors. 🙂

Eventually we made our way back home, and less than an hour of rest later (no nap, though. Naps are for babies, Taco says!), the BF came over and got Taco riled up again. Soon after, the rest of the family came over and we had dinner… but not before Taco got some quality playing time in with the rest of his peeps!

Judging by how glued he was to me all day, he had quite a fun time. That said, though, I think he was probably a little relieved for us to go – he was WAY overdue for some sleep! The poor guy was probably out cold before we made it out of the driveway. 🙂

Driving Mr. Taco | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

