Pudding Time

Man, Lionel Richie might be the best good luck charm I’ve ever had.

The good stuff that happened yesterday snowballed into some tentatively really good stuff today, which concluded with me being called in to our VP’s office for a 20 minute discussion. Naturally, my brain raced through every questionable thing I’ve done over the past two years, trying to figure out why my presence was being requested. But when I got into the office, I learned that there was a very nice purpose to the meeting and a lot of ideas and potential opportunities were thrown around, along with some interesting news. Apparently a bunch of management folks had a meeting and they spent part of that meeting talking about me… which really just makes me feel weird and paranoid, but based on the meeting with the VP, it was a very favorable meeting. It all seems so sudden, crazy, and wonderful, and I left the office with wobbly knees. I’m trying not to get my hopes up too high, and I’m tempering my enthusiasm, but one way or another, it sounds like big things are happening; where I want to go with them is up to me. It’s quite nice to have options for a change. 🙂

Plus, we had rice pudding with our Free Lunch Wednesday today. It’s impossible to have a bad day when you have rice pudding at lunch. Even Wednesday night volleyball, which I usually loathe, was fun again tonight.

Lionel Richie is a life-changer.

Pudding Time | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pudding Time

  1. maryaquino says:

    I have got to get me one of those. I’m bustin my butt for something good to happen at my job…maybe I just need Lionel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

