Mac & Cheeseburger

It’s official, the well of fun blog post titles has run dry. It probably happened awhile ago, but I just didn’t realize it until now. Although, it could just be that I need to do more interesting things. But for today, mac & cheese on a cheeseburger will have to do!

The BF and I headed to Dad’s Pub & Grub in Monroeville for dinner tonight, and while the BF wasn’t super excited about his bleu cheese burger, I was rather enamored with my choice. The “Yinzer Burger” was one of the specials tonight, and it included both bacon AND mac & cheese on the burger. I’d seriously considered one of the pizzas, but I’m glad I went for the burger instead. The BF and I differ because I like my burgers more on the well-done side, while he prefers his a bit rarer. He said that his burger was too well-done and dry, whereas I thought mine was perfect and juicy and had a lot of flavor. In my mind, it was on-par with Burgatory and Eleven, albeit a different style of burger than the one at Eleven.

Regardless of how well you like your burgers done, though, I think we can all agree that bacon and mac & cheese on a burger is a good thing. Judging by my Yinzer Burger, it was a very good thing indeed!

Mac & Cheeseburger | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mac & Cheeseburger

  1. Michelle says:

    I am slightly enamored with this burger as well. I love me some Mac n Cheese.

    Like

  2. maryaquino says:

    Do you take your photos with a phone, or with a “real” camera? That burger shot makes ME want to have one (and I am a vegetarian!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

