Right Up My Alley

It’s time to finally cross off one of my 15 in ’15 items (PRW didn’t count since it’s a two-parter) – Bowling at Arsenal Lanes in Lawrenceville.

I’d originally intended to fulfill this one with a different group of people, but when my coworkers sent out an invite and I had the night off from work, I couldn’t turn it down. So off we went, and we met the BF and some other significant others at the lanes.

Arsenal is a lot smaller than I’d expected, but that’s probably because I’m used to the “spacious” lanes in Butler. And considering Arsenal is in the middle of Lawrenceville, I really should have imagined the lanes smaller.

We had a fun time, even though most of us are terrible bowlers. My first game was horrendous, but my second one was a little better. Still awful, but at least there was improvement. Let’s just say I won’t be signing up for a bowling league anytime soon – no one would want me on their team.

After bowling, we headed to Hambone’s and got some food while listening to a really decent band (I think their name was Ziggy?)… my coworkers cracked us up all night, so I’m glad the BF was at least entertained. In fact, it was quite a fun night! šŸ™‚

Right Up My Alley | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

