Last Night

Last night was a really fun night, but I left out the end of the night in yesterday’s post. The BF dropped me off at the park & ride to drive Winnie Cooper home, and before I even got out of the parking lot, I realized something was wrong, so I checked it out. Turns out something happened with my right front tire, and it wasn’t just under-inflated; it was completely flat. Like, there was no way it could go anywhere, that’s how flat it was. I panicked a little – I’ve never had a flat before, thank goodness – and called the BF to pick me back up. Thank goodness for him, cause otherwise I would’ve had to wait for Mini Roadside Assistance late at night by myself and then find some way to get back to my house.

So early this morning, after a bunch of deliberating on the best way to handle the situation, the BF picked me up and we headed back to the park & ride while I called the roadside assistance people. It took a good three tries before they could figure out where I was. (Pro tip: don’t get stranded in a park & ride parking lot that doesn’t have an address listed online.) After about a half hour on the phone and then another hour waiting for the tow truck driver, we were on our way to Mini.

Thanks to the details of my lease, and since the Mini service department isn’t open until Monday, they gave me a loaner car, free of charge. It’s bigger than Winnie and it drives a little differently, but I’m so very glad I have it. I would’ve hated to ruin the BF’s day further by asking him to take me to work and pick me up tonight; and besides, I just feel better and safer (in case of emergency situations) having my own transportation.

And besides, it’s always fun to have a nice new car at your disposal… even if the circumstances are just shy of ideal. 🙂

Last Night | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last Night

  1. Pingback: TBT: Flat Tire Edition | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

