This Spud’s For You

Today was the greatest Monday I’ve had since November, and it’s all because I didn’t have to interact with one particular person. It’s crazy how everything can be going right, but one person has the power to destroy all the good in your entire world – not just for that day, but for the rest of the week, too. Obviously it’s not something I can go into in-depth, but I’m happy to report that I barely had to deal with this person today, and (related) I didn’t have to deal with my late night call tonight either. As a result, I’m more relaxed than I’ve been in months. For real. Months. This’ll last until tomorrow, when the anxiety about next Monday’s meeting starts kicking in.

But for now, HAPPY! I spent part of my day alternately watching the Budweiser puppy commercial and crying (happy puppy tears). That little guy is so friggin cute, I can’t stand it.

The puppy commercial led me down the rabbit hole of old Budweiser commercials, which led me to “This Bud’s for you” and Spuds Mackenzie, hence the title of today’s post. Plus, since I didn’t have to deal with the worst meeting in the entire world tonight, I had time to make a real dinner, including real Greek-style lemon potatoes. They were awesome. I savored every minute of making them in absolute silence. 🙂

Sigh. I wish every Monday could be like this again.

This Spud’s For You | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

