Walking On Broken Glass

Ugh, I’ve hated Annie Lennox’s music since the first time I heard her, and yet here I am with that stupid song in my head. I blame the bus.

Without the bus breaking down on the way home tonight, I wouldn’t have had the chance to go for a little evening stroll through the part of town my parents wish I wouldn’t drive through, much less walk through. I wouldn’t have seen the used needles littering the sidewalk. Wouldn’t have noticed the destroyed cell phones littering my path. And I wouldn’t have known about all the broken glass that paves the way to my car. (Which, huh. Wonder if maybe that’s what got into my tire a couple weeks ago?)

On the bright side, it was actually a pretty nice night for a walk, and it ended up being a (thankfully) uneventful stroll. It felt good to stretch my legs and to have some time all to myself to think. Also, I’m glad it was still kind of daylight, so that I could walk around the glass, phones, and needles instead of on them.

Who knows, maybe when it gets warmer, I’ll get off a couple stops early even if the bus isn’t broken down. 🙂

Walking On Broken Glass | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

