I Like Big Buns And I Cannot Lie

Today’s highlight was easily breakfast. Last night, after dinner, we walked ran in the freezing wind to Bartram House Bakery on Carson, where I was absolutely delighted to find a bunch of baked goods that were 2 for $2. Croissants, pain au chocolat, cinnamon buns, scones… I went a little crazy and bought a ton of stuff. The cinnamon bun was what I was most looking forward to, though. So this morning, I grabbed my coffee, fuzzy pj pants, and my cinnamon bun and hung out on the couch. It was delightful.

As for the cinnamon bun, it was good, but I feel it could have been better. The outside didn’t have as much cinnamon as I would’ve liked, and I prefer a cream cheese icing to a plain vanilla icing. But otherwise, I was a happy kid. Now I just need to find a home for the rest of the baked goods I bought… 🙂

I Like Big Buns And I Cannot Lie | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Like Big Buns And I Cannot Lie

  1. unanonymous says:

    Yum!

    Like

Leave a Reply

