Toasty

Whew! What a difference a day makes in terms of temperature, eh? The past few days have had negative temps, but today I walked outside and thought I was in the tropics even though it was about 29 degrees at the time. Funny how 29 can feel like 79 when it’s been below zero for a while. Needless to say, it was a welcome (albeit, I’m afraid, short-lived) change.

To celebrate the warmth, the BF and I headed to Marty’s Market for brunch. After some strong coffee, we were graced with our meals. I chose the Breakfast “Sammich,” which is eggs (whites), house pork sausage, and cheddar on french toast. Normally I’m a hot sauce-and-ketchup breakfast sandwich girl, but I wasn’t quite sure what to do with this one. Since it was served with pure maple syrup, I ended up dipping it in syrup and then some ketchup. As a sandwich (or “sammich”), I expected that I could pick it up and eat it, but that wasn’t necessarily the case. I tried for the first bite, but the bread was a little too soggy and it started falling apart pretty quickly. Also, I couldn’t taste the cheddar in the slightest.

All told, our brunch was okay. It wasn’t the best brunch we’ve had, but it’s far from the worst. I’d say it’s good-average, and if we’re in the Strip, we might stop by again, but I don’t think it’s the kind of place we’ll go out of our way for.

Toasty | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

