Loafin’ Around

I tried out a new routine today, which was [temporarily] really fun. Since I have a late call on Monday evenings, I have the “choice” between working 12.5 hours, or taking some hours for myself in the middle of the day. Normally I take an hour or two to watch Netflix while I’m still logged in, just so I have some time to unwind a little, but today I did something different. I took a couple hours completely off this afternoon in order to run a couple errands and go to the gym. Traffic was way better than it normally is after work, and the gym… well, it was interesting. As I expected, there’s an entirely different crowd at the gym in the middle of the day. Lots of old folks, but I think that’s pretty cool. If I ever make it to my 70s or my 80s, I’d like to think I’ll be one of those grannies on the elliptical. Get it, granny.

Anyway, this plan was fantastic and stress-relieving and all of those good things you dream of in the middle of the day… until I got home and checked all my work emails. The fan. Stuff hit it. Poo storms all over the place.

I’m still glad I went, and I put it on my calendar as a recurring 2-hour meeting, but I just hope that the next week less stuff goes wrong while I’m out.

In other news, I was a little frazzled after I saw all the problems in my inbox, so I ended up messing up my dinner. I’d planned on making ham loaf and lemony potatoes, but I didn’t read the ham loaf directions and basically forgot ALL of the ingredients. Like, instead of ham, milk, eggs, breadcrumbs, salt, and pepper, I just made ham. In loaf form. The lemony potatoes turned out fine, but the ham was… dense. Not bad, necessarily – it still tastes good – but it’s quite heavy.

So if I move a little slowly at volleyball tomorrow, I only have myself to blame. Myself, and ham.

Loafin’ Around | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

