China Girl

I’ve been having more than my fair share of “wtf” moments lately, and I’m not sure how to stop them. For example, I woke up one day last week with both of my hands covered (COMPLETELY) in dried blood. No part of me was bleeding. I found blood nowhere else in the house. And yet, my hands were covered in it. I still have no idea what I murdered in the middle of the night.

Today I had another wtf moment as I was looking through an old notebook at work, trying to find the details of a discussion that happened a few months ago. As I flipped through, something caught my eye and I had to stop and check it out. The writing was no longer in English. And it wasn’t in French or Spanish. It appears to be phonetically-spelled Mandarin, and it’s in my (messy) handwriting. I have no memory of writing all this stuff down, and no idea why I would have, but I guess the mystery is part of the fun.

We’d all better hope I don’t wake up in China some day with blood on my hands after sleep-boarding a flight… cause that’s where my brain tells me this is going.

China Girl | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to China Girl

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    Sounds to me like a nose bleed. maybe you knocked yourself in the nose while asleep and didn’t realize it. Either that, or just really dry air that caused a nose bleed (high heat). Either way, it’s much scarier than coming home to an apartment filled with water like I did.

    Like

  2. maryaquino says:

    Now I’m REALLY not coming to the ‘burgh. You scares me! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

