Eat Your Vegetables

Free Lunch Wednesday has consisted of Hazelnut Catering’s food more often than not lately, and I’m a-ok with that. I’d never heard of Hazelnut before they came to our building, but now they’re the FLW caterers I look most forward to. We’ve had BBQ from them, Italian, Mexican, and (as of today) Asian. Each meal has been great, which I can’t imagine is an easy feat for a catering company. In my opinion, most good businesses specialize in at least an area of the world… but these guys don’t and they do just fine.

Today’s lunch was heavily veggie-centric – salads with ginger dressing (so many noms!!), steamed rice, steamed vegetables, and some “Tsai chicken.” No one really knew what exactly the Tsai chicken was (inspired by Ming Tsai?), but it was tasty. I just got a couple chunks of it (you can hardly see it underneath all those veggies!), but it was like a cross between a light teriyaki and a seasoned, broiled chicken. It was good, and everyone seemed to enjoy the lighter fare. It’s great to have Moe’s and DiBella’s on occasion, but personally I prefer Hazelnut’s goodness. It certainly makes for a more productive afternoon than a queso coma. 🙂

Eat Your Vegetables | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

