Civic Duty

So this lovely document came in the mail today.

The weird thing is, I’d be pretty excited to get jury duty. I was called in for it one other time, but I was let go due to being the “victim” of a crime. Considering the identity theft thing that happened in July, I imagine it’ll be the same this time around. But still, I think it would be interesting to be on a jury… and even if I don’t get picked, I relish the idea of being off work for an entire day with pay.

Bring it on. ‘Murica! 🙂

Civic Duty | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Civic Duty

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    I always wanted to serve on a jury. I’m fascinated with the law, and when I was in my early 20s, I thought about becoming a lawyer. Maybe you’ll get one of those high-profile cases where you’ll eventually wind-up on Dateline NBC as part of a crime special. You’ll be Jury No. 4, and as is the case with most jurors in high-profile cases, you’ll refuse to appear on camera.

    Like

Leave a Reply

