Breaking Bread

My normal Saturday routine involves moving as little as possible in preparation for going to work at night – there’s a lot of movement (running, turning, lifting, etc.) that goes on when bartending. But today, I was determined to make the most of the lighter crowds since it seemed like nearly everyone I know was planning on going Downtown for the St Patrick’s Day Parade and drunkfest. So off I went to Squirrel Hill/Point Breeze to get some fresh-baked bread to start my day off right.

I stopped at Five Points Artisanal Bakery to finally give them a whirl. As soon as I walked in, I was bombarded by the smell of fresh cinnamon rolls and baguettes. It was ridiculous. I went in hoping to get one loaf of bread, and I walked out with a sourdough, a baguette, and a cinnamon bun. Darn them and their delicious smells!

Hopefully the laid-back morning and afternoon will set the tone for the rest of the evening. 🙂

Breaking Bread | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

