Mocking Bird

I’ve been craving sleep like crazy lately – no matter how early I go to bed or how late I wake up, it’s not enough. Last night I even had a full five hours (!) of uninterrupted dead sleep, according to my fitbit… but that still wasn’t enough. I slept through all six of my alarms and finally got moving once I looked at my phone and realized it was 8:19. As I was scrambling around, trying to make breakfast while getting myself dressed, I happened to glance out the window. Upon doing so, I noticed two things: 1) It was snowing. On the first day of spring. Screw you, nature! and 2) A bird was chilling out – super calm-like – on a branch, just watching the snow and the road. I swear I literally saw it turn its head as a car drove by. And for as much as I was stomping around inside the house, I know it had to have heard me… and yet it just sat there, cool as a frozen bird. So while I was rushing around like crazy, this lucky bird was just hangin and enjoying life.

Stupid bird, mocking me and my lateness!

Mocking Bird | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

