Back In Time

If you guessed that I’m in Philadelphia, you are correct!

Today’s agenda was chock-full of history, food, and walking. So much walking. According to fitbit, over 11 miles of walking. Geesh.

I started at the Visitor’s Center, swung by Constitution Hall, and then hit Old City, Benjamin Franklin’s Grave, the Betsy Ross House, Elfreth’s Alley, Independence Hall, Chinatown, Reading Terminal Market, Federal Donuts, Love Park, Franklin Square, the Edgar Allan Poe National Historic Site, back to Reading Terminal Market, Geno’s steaks, and then back to my home base. After I rested for about 15 minutes, I made plans to meet up with a friend from college and we had coffee in Bryn Mawr, which is a super-cute area.

Yesterday I took the train to and from the Center City from the suburbs (I’m staying in an apartment), but today I drove into town and parked right by the Liberty Bell. I managed to find $10 all-day parking, so I think that’s probably what I’ll end up doing tomorrow as well – it was so much easier and nicer to have my car within walking distance so that I could regroup and drop stuff off on a (relative) whim.

So far I’m really digging Philly. I still hate the Flyers, the Phillies, and the Eagles, but people have been really nice to me here and I love all the things to see and do. I am officially a fan, and it doesn’t hurt that it’s only 4 hours away from Pgh. Something tells me I’ll be back after this trip ends. 🙂

Back In Time | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back In Time

Leave a Reply

