Gravity

Ahhh, home. As much fun as it was to get away for a few days and see some new things, it always feels good to get back to my own bed.

I had a pleasantly uneventful drive back to Pittsburgh, but I did make a little pit-stop in Bedford County. On my way to Philly, I realized that I was going to be passing Gravity Hill, AKA #9 on my 15 in ’15 list. At the time, I didn’t want to spoil my driving time with a detour, so I vowed I’d hit it up on the way home. Excellent idea, too, since there was no traffic today and I had Gravity Hill all to myself (as you can tell by the fact that I just parked my car in the middle of the road and got out to take pictures).

I expected a little more to Gravity Hill, and honestly, if I’d driven the hour or so to get there just for the hill, I’d have been really disappointed. Still, it was a fun detour. I swear I felt some sort of magnetic pull when I was driving through and when I got out of the car. It’s like I was being pulled in the opposite direction, like walking against a wind tunnel but without wind. I drove back and forth a couple times, putting the car in neutral and drifting backwards uphill while pointing downhill. It was cool to visit, but I wouldn’t recommend going out of the way to get there.

Eventually I did make my way back home and had to face the reality that was two loads of laundry.

Can it be Memorial Day yet, so I can have another day off? 🙂

Gravity | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gravity

  1. maryaquino says:

    You said it. I’ll take any day that’s a day off.

    Like

Leave a Reply

