Un-Beetable

I had quite a refreshing accompaniment to breakfast this morning – this beet juice blend, purchased at Iovine’s in Reading Terminal Market in Philly, was so incredible. I brought it home with me and then brought it to work to finish off, and it was so crisp and delicious that I could hardly believe there were beets in it. So progress is still continuing on the 15 in ’15 “Give beets a chance” goal. 🙂

In other news, the word of the day is “exceptional.” As in, we (my boss and I) officially announced that I’m moving to a new position in the company as of May 1, but also we received a customer survey from my favorite customer in which I got all 10/10 scores and was nominated for an “Exceptional Service” award. All in the same day, and no part of it is or was an April Fool’s joke. So while I was starting to train some new people to take over my accounts, managers from all over were emailing me and coming over to congratulate me – not on the new job, but on the perfect score for the survey. Apparently that’s rather unheard of. And then there were the obvious jokes, “Sure, she gets all 10s and then decides to leave us!” It’s all in good fun, though – the work move (+ promotion) has loosely been in the works since December (though I’ve had my eye on it for almost two years). It’s just that our system for transfers is kind of the worst and it takes forever.

So yeah, it was a really good day and I’m looking forward to what the new position will entail. I’m certain it’s going to be much more challenging, but if past performance is any indication, I’ll kill it once I get the hang of it and I will once again be “exceptional.” 🙂

Un-Beetable | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Un-Beetable

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    Congrats on moving up in the world. I’m sure you’ll do more than fine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

