Dinner Is Served!

The BF and I finally made it to a food truck roundup at Brew Gentlemen, but it was so packed that we were a little overwhelmed. The main draw, for me at least, was Leona’s ice cream sandwiches. I’ve been trying to get my hands on one for a loooong time, and every time I get close, they run out. Not today, though! Leona’s was our very first stop at the roundup; I got a strawberry + lemon curd on shortbread cookies sandwich and the BF got a fresh mint ice cream on chocolate cookies sandwich. Due to the crowding, we had to eat them outside, and it was just a wee bit chilly. My fingers were frozen by the time I’d finished the ice cream.

We also snagged some South Side BBQ truck goodies, but to be honest, I was so cold and it was so windy (I ended up mostly eating my hair) that I gave up after just a few bites.

I’d like to hit up another food truck roundup (especially if it’s not on a Saturday night), but either the weather will have to be warmer, or Brew Gentlemen will need to find some sort of additional seating arrangements. I love the place, but man, we didn’t even make it to the bar to get a beer; it was *that* crowded. Ah well, better luck next time… and at least I finally got my ice cream sandwich!

Dinner Is Served! | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

