Frank The Tank

We had a fun day of brunch, running around, and then dinner with my parents, and now I’m all settled in to get started on my last week in my current position at work.

Dinner was at The Yard Gastropub in Shadyside, and it was actually my dad’s idea. Some people at work had told him about it and he was pretty jazzed about checking out their grilled cheese selections. We started with the poutine which was delicious, and then I chose the Frank the Tank grilled cheese for my meal.

Frank the Tank had two cheeses, chicken, red hot, and red onions. It was served with a small cup of tomato soup and fries – I opted for the sweet potato fries, but everyone else got the garlic parmesan. My sandwich was okay, but I feel like more could have been done with the chicken. It just tasted like boiled chicken inside the sandwich! Some seasoning would have done wonders… although I did like the cheeses, onion, and hot sauce. The sweet potato fries (with cinnamon butter) were good, but the tomato soup was my favorite part of the meal – it was sort of sweet and smoky. I stole a few garlic parm fries and dipped them in the soup and they were amazing.

The BF and I are curious about their brunch (hello, more chicken & waffles!), so I’m sure we’ll make our way back to The Yard… who knows, maybe even as early as next week!

Frank The Tank | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

