Throwback Monday

Wait, what do you mean, “Throwback Monday” isn’t a thing?? Pffft, it is now!

I got the brilliant idea to head to Oakland for lunch today, to pretend I’m still in college and to get chicken biryani from a food truck. I was torn about whether I’d have time to get to the trucks before they closed down, so instead of going to the gym first, I opted to run around Oakland for a little while instead. So I parked in Squirrel Hill and made my way through the CMU campus and then all through the Pitt campus. Eventually, I settled on the India on Wheels truck on Bigelow.

I used to always grab chicken biryani from the trucks when they were outside of Hillman Library back in the day, and this transported me right back to that time. It doesn’t hurt that someone approached me with book buy-back information, too – I’d forgotten it’s finals week! It felt nice to know I can still pass for a college student. 🙂

I never realized how good I had it when I ate at the food trucks 13 years ago – they’re so stinkin cheap! And so good! Knowing I’d want lunch for the rest of the week, I got a large chicken biryani, two samosas, some naan, and a mango juice… all for $10 even. When I got home, I ate exactly a quarter of all the food and drank half of the juice. That’s a buttload of food for next to nothing.

Sigh.

If only I could go back so that I could truly appreciate the awesomeness of college…

Throwback Monday | Flickr – Photo Sharing!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

