[She] Blinded Me With Science

[She] Blinded Me With Science

We had such a fun night tonight!

We started off with Chinese for dinner and then headed to Millvale for a slice of pie at Grant Bar. The BF got the chocolate cream pie and I got the coconut cream; both were awesome. While we were sitting there, the BF was looking up movie times on his phone, but then I had a brilliant idea: frickin’ lasers! Going to a laser show at Carnegie Science Center just happens to be on the 15 in ’15 list, and it’s something I’ve wanted to do since high school. Tonight seemed like the perfect night to go.

Due to timing, we headed to the 10pm Outkast laser show, which was cool with us. We settled into our seats in the second-to-last row and got comfortable. Before we knew it, the show was starting.

Friends, I can only imagine that attending a laser show while you’re on drugs would blow your freaking head off. As it was, I felt like I was high or something. I don’t think I could handle the show with alcohol in my system; I’m afraid I’d throw up… but man, it blew my mind totally sober. It was just about the coolest thing ever – at one point, I felt like I was falling, and at another point I felt like I was tilted sideways. There was one section where it felt like we went into a black hole and my body was plastered to the seat while my eyes were glued open. It was seriously so friggin cool. I kinda sorta want to go get a membership so that I can go all the time (members pay only $2 for a laser show). Plus, SCIENCE. It’s cool. Duh.

So the next time you’re debating movies with your significant other and none of them sound good, head over to the science center to have your mind torn to shreds. Totally worth it. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

