Reunited And It Feels So Good

Reunited And It Feels So Good

The theme of the day was “reunion,” which actually made for a pretty nice little Saturday.

First, I reunited with Smokey Robinson at the Mini dealership – I showed up the minute they opened and finally signed all the paperwork. During his overnight stay, he got some sweet white stripes, and they make all the difference. I like him so much more now; he’s way more stylin’.

After I signed away a lot of money, the BF and I reunited with Meat & Potatoes, but during brunch instead of dinner. I made the reservation almost a month ago (because that’s how far out they are), but I learned while we were there that you can apparently walk right in (with a bit of a wait, of course). We both got the largest chicken & waffles we’ve ever seen, and I got a bloody mary with bacon-infused vodka at the bloody mary bar. I liked the concept of the bloody mary bar, and I loved all the choices. I basically had a brunch appetizer with all the bloody mary additions I chose. I think we both really liked the brunch, and I’m sure we’ll be back. In terms of chicken & waffles, though, Kaya still reigns supreme in my book.

Finally, the last thing I was reunited with was my fitbit! I thought it was gone for good last weekend when I lost it at work, but apparently they found it in the beer room when they were restocking cases during the week. Huzzah! And although I didn’t dare try to sync it to my phone after nearly 2 weeks without a charge, it still had some life to it – it counted all my steps for the rest of the night.

All in all, it was a pretty good little Saturday! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

