Liquid Gold

Liquid Gold

It might surprise most people to learn this, but my fridge is a treasure trove of leftovers. When we go out for dinner or brunch, or during Free Lunch Wednesdays at work, I always order a meal and take [at least] half of it home – it’s very rare for me to eat everything on my plate. My eyes are constantly bigger than my stomach, which ends up working out really well because I always seem to have leftovers.

Always.

Even when I’m getting tired of leftovers, I have more leftovers.

But there comes a point where you have to actually eat the leftovers, or else throw them out. I hate throwing out food, so I usually cave and just eat them. Such was the case tonight – I still had leftovers from Friday night’s dinner in my fridge, and I knew I had to get moving on them soon. I’d been planning on eating them (mac & cheese and half of a pulled pork sandwich) for the past three nights, but other things just kept getting in the way. Tonight was finally judgement day for these leftovers, though, and now I’m happy to say there is neither mac nor pork in my fridge. Leftovers from Sunday brunch? Yep, those are still there, but I still have a couple days to scarf those down before they’re officially too old. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

