In Step

In Step

I got to hang out with these two animals alllll day today, and boy am I (or we) exhausted! They’re more used to each other now, and they have moments of calm, but otherwise they just generally cause a ruckus.

I got to my parents’ house probably 15 minutes after they left it (bad timing), and went into the house to jailbreak Taco and Tank. Taco was thrilled to see me, but Tank was darn near shrieking in his crate – he wanted out in the worst way. I got him out and was instantly attacked with kisses from both dogs. Like, I was bowled over onto the floor.

From there, it was about ten hours of straight chaos. If one has a toy, the other has to have it. If I’m petting one, I have to have a hand on the other. They play together, but they’re a little rough… almost a little violent. I’m sure it’s just because Tank’s a puppy and Taco has been solo for a while; we’re assuming they’ll play nicer once they get used to each other. Eventually, they wear themselves out and need to take naps… but those breaks only last like 3 seconds and then they’re back to chasing and nipping at each other. Those three seconds, though, are adorable.

They do seem almost like a team and united against a common enemy when the occasion strikes, which I suppose is good. The neighbor dog, which neither of them likes, was outside today and Taco & Tank sat side-by-side at the edge of the driveway, just watching him. Once they’d had enough, they both walked back to me, and they were perfectly in step with each other. They were even both looking in the same general direction. It was too perfect, and I’m glad I caught it on camera.

Someday we’re going to look back on the puppy years and not remember how crazy they both were when they first met. Someday… 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

