Uninvited Guest

Uninvited Guest

As I was sitting outside eating dinner tonight, I noticed some movement by my garage. A swish of a tail. A soft meow. Me, groaning internally.

The cats in my neighborhood are out of control, which does not bode well for a cat-hater like me. For starters, I’m allergic to them… but also, I think cats are just jerks and I want nothing to do with them. So of course they seek out my house. I’ve spent many a night yelling at the cats to run off, but they keep returning.

They don’t normally return in broad daylight and so close to me, though. I had a staring contest with this one, and he (?) took it as an invitation to come closer. He got about as far as three feet away from me when the neighbor’s dog came outside to pee and scared him off.

I hope he doesn’t see this as an invitation to visit again!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Uninvited Guest

Leave a Reply

