What’s In A Name

What's In A Name

The first time I saw a Tanka Bar at the Co-Op, I was kind of grossed out. The one I saw was the original slow smoked one with buffalo and cranberry, and just the idea of a “meat bar” sounded disgusting.

Flash-forward to a month or two ago and the BF snagged me two Epic bars – one Chicken Sriracha and one Pulled Pork Pineapple. I’ll be honest, the idea of them scared me a little, but I was really curious about them at the same time. So they sat in my desk drawer at work until today, when I started to feel so nauseated from hunger this morning that I could no longer resist them. I was going in on one.

I tried the Chicken Sriracha one today and my little head nearly exploded from the deliciousness. The bar kind of tasted like a soft jerky, which is right up my alley. The meat is cooked (that was one of my big fears since I’m a goofball), and the flavor was spot-on. Plus, there are no artificial ingredients and the nutritional stats are pretty awesome. I had half the bar for a morning snack and the other half for an afternoon snack, and they held me over until the next mealtime with no problem.

So do Epic bars live up to their name? Absolutely.

Now if only I could find them for under $2 each, I’d be a happy camper… 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

