Hit The Spot

Hit The Spot

Have you ever had a meal that you didn’t know you needed until you were halfway through eating it?

That’s what happened to me tonight. We headed to Dorothy 6 in Homestead for dinner, and I didn’t really know what to expect. When they first opened, their menu didn’t sound all that amazing, so we didn’t go. We didn’t even put it on our restaurant wish list. It just seemed kind of ‘meh.’ But then I was searching the internet for places to go today, and Dorothy 6 popped up again. I gave their menu a second glance and decided that it seemed okay and worth a shot.

Excellent decision.

While our drinks did seem a little weak (but tasty), the rest of the meal was delicious. I was torn between the pierogies entree, the NY Strip steak, or the Flatiron steak options. In the end, we both opted for the NY Strip; the brussels with bacon and mashed potatoes won me over. Before our meals were served, we were presented with some awesome bread and butter. The butter… I don’t know why, but it was the best butter EVER. It was soft and sweet, and even a little salty and savory. I could have eaten just straight butter, that’s how good it was. I would go back just for that butter. Luckily, I’ll have other reasons to go back, because our meals were pretty awesome.

I got the smallest NY Strip, and I still could only eat half of it. The combination of the brussels + mashed potatoes + steak, though, just hit the spot. I didn’t even know that was what I wanted until I was almost done eating, but once I figured it out, I was super-content.

We had good service and really good food in a rather nice atmosphere (classy, but casual and fun). As we left, the BF asked if I’d go back, and I didn’t even need to think before shouting “YES!”

It’s good to have another nice option closer to home. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

