Brand New Caddy

Brand New Caddy

Normally on Sundays, we go someplace amazing for either brunch or dinner, and I have some easy blog fodder – good food is usually an essential part of a good day and that’s normally what I try to focus on.

But today, we struck out. The place we went for brunch, though we’d been there before and had a very solid meal, was a dud due to the service. We had to wait 10 minutes for a menu and silverware, and once we got the menus, they were taken away from us before we could order (after 20 minutes of waiting). When we walked in, the place was relatively busy, but it quickly emptied out. By the time we got our coffee (long before the silverware arrived), half the place had left. If all the other places around hadn’t been even busier, I would have suggested we leave. But we stuck it out, and the food was good (as always), but I think we’ll wait awhile before risking the service again.

And then dinner… we went to a place known for their pizza, and we met with another not great experience. This time, the service was good, but the drinks were horrible and they were out of half the things we tried to order. The pizza itself was okay, but not worth going out of our way for.

But the real winner of this stormy day is my shower. We went to Costco and I walked out with this fancy new shower caddy. It may not look super swank, but compared to my old rusted one, this is the Cadillac of caddies. I’m psyched about it. So psyched that I hopped in the shower at the tail end of a tornado warning. I survived (obviously), and the caddy is working just fine. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

