Cloudy With A Chance Of Swedish Meatballs

Cloudy With A Chance Of Swedish Meatballs

I was up bright and early on this cloudy Saturday to meet my parents for an early Father’s Day breakfast in Robinson.

After breakfast, they left me to attend to some business in the area, and I headed to IKEA. I managed to get there before the store was even open, which was a first for me. I didn’t necessarily need anything, but when in Rome…

I ended up buying a bunch of random things, and as I was standing in line at the checkout, the scent of fresh-baked cinnamon rolls beckoned me. Before I knew it, I was browsing the Swedish food goods for the first time ever. If they’d just place the food stuff before the registers, I’d be much more likely to look at it – the smell of cinnamon rolls was the only indication that there was life beyond the registers.

So yeah, I got some cinnamon rolls to take home, but I also found this blueberry syrup on sale. I’m excited to get some mint and experiment with mint-blueberry-gin cocktails once I get off these darn antibiotics. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

