Gone Nuts

Gone Nuts

It seems like once a summer, we have a night where PSL cancels our sand volleyball games even though there are sunny skies… but then on a night like tonight, when it’s raining, they don’t cancel the games. It makes no sense to me, and frankly, it’s hard to plan for.

Not wanting to miss out on a workout when our game would most definitely be canceled (spoiler alert: it wasn’t), I headed to the gym directly after work. I really thought our game would be canceled, as it was pouring down rain in Squirrel Hill at the time of the first game. I was so sure of it that I grabbed the one and only thing available in my car for a snack instead of planning for a real snack; it just so happened that I had a bag of peanuts from last night’s baseball game hanging out in the car. The problem was, I was trying to eat shell-on peanuts while I was driving to the gym, so I didn’t get to eat very many. Certainly not enough to power me through a workout and then a sand volleyball game. So yeah, by the time volleyball rolled around, I was pretty hungry and tired.

But it was sand volleyball, and as much as I wouldn’t have minded our game being postponed tonight, I was (as always) very glad I got to play. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

