Feed A Fever

Feed A Fever

Between back to back (to back… for 7 hours) calls today, it suddenly dawned on me, out of nowhere, why I’ve been so darn exhausted lately – I’ve been running a fever for more than two weeks now with the eye thing! No wonder my body is protesting! Looks like I’m gonna be rolling with a fever for a couple more weeks, too – the oculoplastic surgeon can’t fit me in until 7/15. That’s a long time to wait when your face is in pain and swollen and you have people blatantly staring at you and others asking who punched you. And that’s just the initial consultation… surgery, if needed (which, I got papers in the mail that seem to lean towards it), will come at a later date. I’m just hoping it all gets cleared up in time for Myrtle Beach.

In the spirit of feeding a fever (Is that how it goes, or the other way around? Wait, don’t tell me), I splurged for lunch today. For quite a while, people at both jobs have been telling me about a certain spot downtown to get pizza. Everyone has said great things, and all the reviews online are good. So I went and tried it today – finally, after years of hearing about it. Maybe I had it hyped up in my head, but it wasn’t as good as everyone says it is. It also looked nothing like the pizzas I’ve seen on their menu, their website, and other websites. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t bad (cause, PIZZA), but it wasn’t the life-altering experience I’d been led to believe it would be. But still, any pizza is good pizza, and it’s especially great when I have leftovers.

So I can keep on feeding the fever, at least for another day.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

