Macho, Macho Man

Macho, Macho Man

So continuing yesterday’s ER saga, Mr. Clooney never showed up. BUT, the bright side is that I was released just before midnight with two prescriptions and the possibility of seeing a surgeon sooner rather than later (on the 15th). When I left the ER, though, my pupils were still completely dilated, I was in Oakland, and it was the 4th of July (or the 5th, at that point). Oakland is not a fun place to be when your vision is blurry, and it’s even less fun when it’s a holiday involving firecrackers and idiocy. So after a quick trip to CVS on Forbes to fill the prescriptions, I headed straight home. I’m not entirely sure HOW I got home since I couldn’t see anything, but here I am, in one bloody pus-filled piece. 🙂

Unfortunately for me, the weather and my yard don’t care what I did last night or what’s wrong with me, so I had work to do. Nevermind the dizziness and nausea from the prescriptions, or that I’m not supposed to be in direct sunlight (antibiotics). What better time to yield motorized tools than when you can’t see straight and just want to be lying down? Who wouldn’t want to feel like a macho man (woman) in this situation? What could go wrong?

Surprisingly, nothing. Meaning, no wires were cut, no central air units or power tools were broken, and I emerged with all my limbs intact. Not bad.

Plus, my eye is actually starting to look better for the first time in a long time, and it even feels a little better. I think the double-rx of antibiotics might actuallly be doing the trick.

Although I realize the tear duct obstruction will still be there tomorrow (and the day after, etc. etc.), I almost feel like I can get away from this whole thing without surgery based on today’s progress. That may not be true, but I’m just happy to be feeling a lot better compared to yesterday. Small miracles, my friends. Small miracles. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

