Living A Life Of Luxury

Living A Life Of Luxury

I’m lucky enough that if I need to work from home, I can still do it, which was great for today since scheduling appointments with hospitals is hectic enough without everyone in the office hearing everything you’re saying. Since I was taking advantage of the situation, I decided to make myself a luxurious breakfast to wash down the day’s antibiotics.

I started with lightly grilled pane locale from Bread & Salt, then topped it with basil pesto, fried egg whites, a slice of warmed prosciutto, and balsamic glaze. It was fantastic, and it felt like I was eating breakfast somewhere fancy instead of in my bed with my work computer in my lap.

The peacefulness of home paid off, too – I have an appointment with a surgeon scheduled for tomorrow morning… so another work from home day. The appointment is coming just in time – although my eye feels and looks a lot better, today it started to drain straight blood. I look like a sad vampire in True Blood. But if I’m being totally honest, it’s kind of funny. πŸ™‚

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Living A Life Of Luxury

  1. maryaquino says:

    Somehow spontaneous blood leaking from your body doesn’t sound good…..but I guess if you can laugh about it….yay?

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      Well, it *does* feel much better than it did over the weekend. And believe it or not, blood oozing out of it looks better than how it looked a few days ago too. So… yep. I think it’s okay to laugh about it now. I might not be laughing after my appointment with the surgeon tomorrow, but looking like a sad vampire has its comedic value. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

